漏斗的工作原理 | 主題 | Mixpanel

使用 Mixpanel 漏斗 (Funnels Report),轉化更多銷售線索

將用戶引導到您希望他們去的地方,追蹤用戶動態,獲得更多轉化。

為什麼漏斗至關重要

如果您可以查明大多數銷售線索是在轉化過程中的哪個環節流失的,您覺得怎麼樣?如果您可以查看特定平台上用戶的轉化行為,又會怎麼樣?如果您可以算出用戶轉化需要的平均時間,會怎麼改變您的業務?

使用 Mixpanel 建立漏斗,所有這一切都能實現,此外還會有更多驚喜功能。 

漏斗是指用戶採取的導致轉化的一系列步驟(事件)。這是一款貨真價實的分析工具,可以深入研究用戶行為,並告訴您網站或應用程式的效果如何。借助 Mixpanel 平台,無需分析經驗即可建置漏斗並追蹤用戶在漏斗中的移動情況。 

企業使用漏斗最常見的原因是為了可以計算轉化率。轉化率是指完成預期操作的用戶數除以用戶總數。用戶總數將從漏斗頂部進入(第一步),而在底部完成所有步驟(轉化後)的用戶數量較少。借助漏斗分析,您還可以瞭解用戶流失的環節以及阻礙他們轉化的因素。

看看Mixpanel:產品演示

看看漏斗報告在Mixpanel內的運作

建立漏斗更為簡便

漏斗是獲取客戶見解和提高轉化率的絕佳工具。每個企業都希望使用漏斗,但並非每個企業都有時間、知識和資源來制定計劃,以便在其網站或應用程式上建置漏斗。

於是,Mixpanel 應運而生。

假設您有一款健身應用程式,使用戶能夠記錄其鍛煉情況。您想知道有多少人在下載應用程序並建立帳戶,以及一些更精細的資訊,例如用戶記錄了哪些鍛煉類型。這些精細的資訊不僅可以幫助您打造更有價值的產品,還可以告訴您哪些人群契合您的目標市場。 

使用 Mixpanel 分析平台設定漏斗,在將代碼段粘貼到您的網站或行動應用程式中後,幾分鐘內就可以追蹤這些事件。

使用 Mixpanel 建立漏斗的步驟

1.定義可追蹤事件

開始建置漏斗之前,您需要定義可追蹤事件。這些事件將顯示在漏斗各步驟的下拉清單中。

2.按下 + 圖示以建立新漏斗

一鍵即可開始建立新的漏斗。

3.為漏斗步驟選擇事件

漏斗事件是指您希望用戶經歷的旅程。事件應按邏輯順序排列,僅包含轉化所需的必要步驟。步驟越少越好。例如,鍛煉應用程式的漏斗可以是:

註冊 > 查看儀錶板 > 記錄鍛煉

若要重新排列事件的順序,只需在步驟清單中向上或向下拖動事件即可。事件順序很重要,因為如果用戶跳過某個步驟或者沒有按順序執行,就不會計為一次轉化。

4.新增屬性以聚焦事件數據

屬性功能充當篩選器的作用器,使您可以縮小數據焦點。屬性可以基於事件,也可以基於用戶。例如,您可以將結果範圍縮小到僅在 Android 平台上發生的操作。

5.選擇時間範圍和日期範圍

漏斗需要有一個時間範圍,以完成所有步驟並收集數據。它可以短至幾秒,長至幾個月。 

日期範圍定義了觸發漏斗第一步的時間。因此,如果日期範圍是 2019 年 9 月 1 日至 2019 年 9 月 30 日,則僅會計入在 9 月份開始第一步的用戶。

6.建立轉化詳細資料

在漏斗建置器的底部,您可以建立轉化詳細資料。選擇僅包括不重複的訪客,為轉化視窗設定時間範圍,或在漏斗中保持屬性常數。

7.全角度查看轉化

憑藉 Mixpanel 平台,您可以從能想像到的每一個角度衡量轉化率。除了用戶完成率(即完成漏斗的整個過程)外,您還可以獲取每個漏斗事件的轉化率,使用屬性篩選結果,並將數據范圍縮小到特定日期。

8.建立更多漏斗

Mixpanel 賦予您各類工具來建立一系列同時執行的漏斗。使用一鍵式複制功能,設定更多漏斗比設定第一個漏斗還要快。您還可以隨時編輯漏斗。

為您量身定做的漏斗

漏斗並不是通用產品,需要高度個人化訂製,因為它們是以您的獨特目標為基礎的。Mixpanel 可透過多種方式對漏斗執行個人化訂製:

網站和應用程式漏斗

如果您使用 Google Analytics 並且擁有的是一款應用程式,那麼使用漏斗可能收效甚微, 無法像 Mixpanel 那樣詳細的追蹤點擊、點按和其他用戶事件。 

自訂

與其他分析平台相比,Mixpanel 提供了更多的漏斗自訂功能。我們的篩選器可用於群組,用戶屬性和事件屬性,以自訂數據並發現更多資訊。此外,為了實現更好的自訂效果,篩選器不會自動套用到漏斗中的每一步。還有日期範圍篩選器,可用來設定時間段。

細分

分解功能可以按群組、事件屬性或用戶屬性細分漏斗,以便在整體轉化表中可以顯示更多值。可以顯示多達 10,000 個分段的數據

易於閱讀的可調整圖形和圖表

只有能夠了解數據,才能充分發揮數據應有的作用。借助我們直觀的報告,您無需成為分析專家也能使用 Mixpanel 漏斗。漏斗數據開始湧入後,就會自動產生圖形和圖表,隨著收集到的數據越來越多,這些圖形和圖表將持續更新。

整體完成率圖 – 利用條形圖,您可以一目了然地看到漏斗中的哪些步驟活躍性最高,以及最嚴重的流失事件發生在哪個環節。透過在漏斗中選擇日期範圍或步驟來調整圖形。

歷史圖表 – 整體轉化率的歷史​​圖表提供了另一種衡量長期績效的方法,可以經過調整,將數據分析範圍縮小到一天、一周或一個月。您可以將漏斗視為整體或流程中的單個步驟。

事件和用戶屬性轉化率圖表 – 按事件和用戶屬性繪製圖表,可以實現數據精細化。選擇一個屬性以查看每個值的轉化率。若要進行更深入地分析,請在漏斗中選擇一個步驟來查看用戶轉化所需的時間,或選擇一個要新增更多篩選器的屬性。

細分圖 – 如果您選擇在您的漏斗中新增分段,就可以查看細分圖中的數據。

跨時段轉化圖 – 大多數用戶何時轉化?跨時段轉化圖顯示特定天、周或月的轉化率,該轉化率基於用戶在漏斗中開始第一步的時間。 

轉化時間圖 – 用戶轉化需要多長時間?此條形圖清晰說明了用戶從漏斗中的第一步到最後一步所花的時間。

查看漏斗各步驟之間發生的事

由於漏斗以鬆散的順序設定,因此用戶可以在漏洞各步驟之間執行其他操作。他們在這些步驟之間究竟會做什麼? 

利用 Mixpanel,您可以分析在已建立的漏斗範圍以外的用戶行為。您可能會發現另一個操作對轉化至關重要,應加入漏斗中;或者,您可能會發現某個按鈕或行動號召正在引導用戶離開漏斗,需要將該按鈕或行動號召剔除。 

您可以使用 Mixpanel 產品分析平台探索大量可能性。

識別並建立群組

Mixpanel 漏斗的另一個優勢是能夠識別並建立群組。透過從漏斗建立群組,您可以仔細查看特定的用戶組,例如在特定時點流失的用戶。無論用戶是否完成漏斗步驟,都可以建立群組。

若要建立群組,只需在漏斗中選擇一個步驟,或在轉化時間圖上選擇一個欄,然後按一下 [建立群組] 按鈕。操作非常簡單,群組的名稱和描述會自動產生。按下保存按鈕,您就大功告成了。現在,您可以從群組清單中選擇群組,深入研究詳細的用戶分析。 

漏斗隨著時間的推移越來越多 = 長期分析

使用 Mixpanel 漏斗的時間越長,收集到的情報就越多。漏斗報告顯示了一段時間的完成率。它們將當前時間段內的轉化和流失次數與上一個時間段進行比較。 

長期追蹤漏斗數據還會告訴您季節性因素是否有影響。許多公司都有旺季和淡季,但一開始這個區別並不明顯。即使在一年中的某個時節流量下降,若是漏斗經過了最佳化,轉化率也應保持不變。

立刻免費試用Mixpanel,了解您的用戶行為。

免費註冊

Move More Leads Toward Conversion With Mixpanel Funnels

Direct users where you want them to go, track their movements, get more conversions.

Why Funnels Matter

What if you could tell where in the conversion process the most leads drop off? Or view conversion actions of users that are on a specific platform? Or figure out how much time it takes the average user to convert?

All this and much more is possible when you create funnels using Mixpanel. 

A funnel is a series of steps (events) that a user takes that leads to a conversion. It’s a true analytics tool that delves deep into user behavior and can tell you how well your website or app is performing. With the Mixpanel platform you can build funnels and track how users move through the funnel with absolutely no analytics experience. 

The most common reason businesses use funnels is to figure out their conversion rate. Conversion rate is the number of users that complete a desired action divided by the number of total users. The total number of users will be entering at the top of the funnel (first step) and a smaller number of converted users will complete all the steps are at the bottom. Funnel analysis can also tell you where you lose users along the way and what’s preventing them from converting. 

PICK THE RIGHT KPIS TO DRIVE GROWTH

Get to guide to learn about the metrics that matter

Creating Funnels Just Got a Lot Easier

Funnels are an amazing tool for gaining customer insights and boosting conversion rates. Every business would love to use them, but not everyone has the time, knowledge and resources to create programs capable of building funnels on their website or app.

That’s where Mixpanel comes in.

Imagine you have an exercise app that gives users the ability to log their workouts. You want to know how many people are downloading the app and creating accounts as well as more granular information, like what types of exercises are being logged. The granular information not only helps you build a more valuable product, it can tell you who fits into your target market. 

Setting up a funnel with the Mixpanel analytics platform to track these events can be done in minutes after pasting a code snippet on your website or mobile installation.

Steps to Creating a Funnel Using Mixpanel

1. Define Trackable Events 

Before you can begin building funnels you’ll need to define trackable events. These events will show up in drop down lists for steps in the funnel.

2. Click the + Icon to Create a New Funnel

With one click you’re ready to start creating a new funnel.

3. Select Events for the Funnel Steps

The events of the funnel is the journey that you want the users to take. Events should be in a logical order with only the necessary steps needed for a conversion. The fewer the steps the better. For example, a funnel for the exercise app could be:

Sign up > View the Dashboard > Log an exercise

You can rearrange the order of events by simply dragging the event up or down the list of steps. The order of the events matters because if a user skips a step or doesn’t do them in order it won’t count as a conversion.

4. Add Properties to Focus the Events Data

The properties feature acts like a filter that lets you narrow the focus of the data. Properties can be based on the event or users. For example, you can narrow the results to only actions that happen on the Android platform.

5. Select a Timeframe and Date Range

The funnel will need to have a timeframe for completing all the steps and collecting data. It can be as short as a few seconds or months long. 

The date range defines the time for triggering the first step in the funnel. So, if the date range is September 1, 2019 – September 30, 2019 only users that start the first step in the month of September will be counted.

6. Establish Conversion Details

At the bottom of the funnel builder you can establish the conversion details. Choose to include unique visitors only, set a time range for the conversion window or hold a property constant across the funnel.

7. See Conversions From Every Angle

The Mixpanel platform gives you every conversion rate measurement imaginable. The completion rate of users who made it all the way through the funnel is just the start. You can get conversion rates for each funnel event, filter results with properties and narrow the data down to a specific date.

8. Run A/B Tests to Optimize the Funnel

Data is actionable when you have the Mixpanel platform. The whole point of a funnel is to figure out where and why you are losing leads then improve the process to increase your conversion rate. We help you do just that by giving you the ability to run A/B tests to know with certainty which changes have the biggest impact on conversions.

9. Create More Funnels

Mixpanel gives you the tools to create an array of funnels that run simultaneously. One-click duplication makes setting up more funnels even quicker than the first. You can also edit a funnel at any time. 

Funnels Made Just for You

Funnels are not a generic thing. They need to be highly individualized because they are based on your unique goals. There are several ways Mixpanel lets you personalize funnels:

Funnels for Websites and Apps

If you use Google Analytics and have an app you won’t get very far with funnels. GA funnels are entirely based on URL visits. It doesn’t have the ability to track clicks, taps and other user events like Mixpanel. 

Customization

Mixpanel offers more funnel customization than other analytics platforms. Our filters can be used on cohorts, people properties and event properties to customize the data and discover more. Plus, filters aren’t automatically applied to every step in the funnel for better customization. There is also a filter for date range that allows you to set the time period.

Segmentation

The Breakdown feature makes it possible to segment funnels by cohort, event property or people property so that more values can be shown in the Overall conversion table. Data for up to 10,000 segments can be shown.

Easy to Read, Adjustable Graphs and Charts

Data doesn’t do much good if you can’t decipher it. With our intuitive reporting, you don’t have to be an analytics guru to use Mixpanel funnels. Graphs and charts are automatically generated as soon as funnel data starts pouring in, and they will continue to update as more data is collected.

Overall Completion Rate Graph – A bar graph makes it easy to see at a glance which steps in the funnel have the most activity and where the biggest drop off occurs. Adjust the graph by selecting a date range or step in the funnel.

Historical Charts – Historical charts of the overall converting rate offer another way to gauge performance over time and can be adjusted to narrow data analysis down to a single day, week or month. You can look at the funnel as a whole or individual steps in the process.

Event and People Property Conversion Rate Chart – Charting by event and people properties lets you go granular with your data. Choose a property to see the conversion rate for each value. Go deeper still by selecting a step in the funnel to see how long it took people to convert or select a property to add additional filters.

Segmentation Graph – If you choose to add segments to your funnel you can view the data on segmentation graphs.

Conversion-Over-Time Chart – When did the most users convert? The Conversion-Over-Time chart shows conversion rate for a specific day, week or month based on when a user started the first step in the funnel. 

Time to Convert Chart – How long does it take a user to convert? This bar chart clearly lays out the time it takes users to go from the first step in the funnel to the last.

See What Happens Between the Funnel Steps

Because funnels are set up in a loose order, users can take other actions in between the funnel steps. What are they doing between those steps? 

With Mixpanel you can analyze user behavior outside of the established funnel. You may discover that another action is critical for conversion and should be added to a funnel. Or you may find that a button or call-to-action is drawing users away from the funnel and needs to be removed. 

There are a lot of possibilities and you can explore them all with the Mixpanel analytics platform.

Identify and Create Cohorts

Another advantage of Mixpanel funnels is the ability to identify and create cohorts. Creating a cohort off of a funnel allows you to take a closer look at a particular group of users, such as those that drop off at a specific point. A cohort can be created regardless of whether users complete the funnel steps.

To create a cohort simply select a step in the funnel or a bar on the Time to Convert Chart and click the “create cohort” button. It’s so easy the name and description of the cohort is automatically generated. Click the save button and you’re done. Now you can select the cohort from your Cohort List to dig into detailed user analytics. 

More Funnels Over Time = Long-Term Analytics 

The longer you use Mixpanel funnels the more intel you’ll gather. Funnel reports show completion rates over time. They compare conversions and drop offs within the current time period to a previous time period. 

Tracking funnel data over time will also tell you if seasonality is a factor. Many businesses have low and high seasons, but this isn’t always obvious when you’re just starting out. But even if traffic slows down during part of the year your conversion rate should stay the same if your funnels are optimized. 

Learn how to pick the right KPIs for your business.

Get the Guide